List of the Nifty Holidays in 2022

List of the Nifty Holidays in 2022

List of the Nifty Holidays in 2022

As every investor knows that nifty trading is not open from Monday to Friday from 9.15 AM to 3.30 PM. Any Demat account holder can do an open trade at this time. But in 2022 Nifty is also not open on some more days. Here is the complete list of the Nifty Holidays in 2022.

126-Jan-2022WednesdayRepublic Day
414-Apr-2022ThursdayDr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti/Mahavir Jayanti
515-Apr-2022FridayGood Friday
603-May-2022TuesdayId-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan ID)
815-Aug-2022MondayIndependence Day
931-Aug-2022WednesdayGanesh Chaturthi
1124-Oct-2022MondayDiwali * Laxmi Pujan
1308-Nov-2022TuesdayGurunanak Jayanti

A few more holidays falling on Saturday / Sunday are as follows:

110-Apr-2022SundayRam Navami
201-May-2022SundayMaharashtra Day
310-Jul-2022SundayBakri Id
402-Oct-2022SundayMahatma Gandhi Jayanti

*Muhurat Trading will be conducted. Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.

Market Timing in 2022

Trading on the equities segment takes place on all days of the week (except Saturdays and Sundays and holidays declared by the Exchange in advance). The market timings of the equities segment are:

  • A) Pre-open session
    Order entry & modification Open: 09:00 hrs
    Order entry & modification Close: 09:08 hrs*
    *with random closure in last one minute. Pre-open order matching starts immediately after close of pre-open order entry.

  • B) Regular trading session
    Normal / Limited Physical Market Open: 09:15 hrs
    Normal / Limited Physical Market Close: 15:30 hrs

  • C) Closing Session
    The Closing Session is held between 15.40 hrs and 16.00 hrs

  • D) Block Deal Session Timings:
    Morning Window: This window shall operate between 08:45 AM to 09:00 AM.
    Afternoon Window: This window shall operate between 02:05 PM to 2:20 PM.

For more Read here,